Food, Lifestyle

3 Reasons you die die need to visit QI Philosophy Cafe

Read Time: approx 3 minutes-ish

Hello fellow cafe-hoppers, apart from being Kiasu, the next best thing Singaporean is good at is to eat good food. Lately, I went to QI Philosophy Cafe located just beside the SkyTerrace @ Dawson. The fabulous looking building is actually a HDB, not a Condo. If you have been there, you will know what I mean. It’s absolutely stunning and not mention the opportunity for you to “hao-lian” stay around there. But if you stay there, please don’t hao-lian to me, I will jelly.

redwire-singapore-skyterrace-dawson

You get what I mean now..? If you think this is awesome, the cafe is even better. Don’t say I bojio hor…

Reason 1: Because this place is more beautiful than your girlfriend the kopitiam near your house~
qiphilosophy2.jpg

It has a very beautiful green concept from the outside, with clear glass and glassdoor, you could easily see the interior of the cafe and instantly feel like you want to go in. But please do not throw face by ordering Teh-Peng or Kopi-C Kosong, cos this is cafe. Order something classier la~ If you really have strong craving for teh-peng, at least say something like “can I have an engrish brackfirst tee with susu and sugar“. I’m sure they will gladly serve that for you.

Reason 2: Fusion Food that is actually healthy
If you fail your IPPT, come here and eat and shed some weight la. By shedding weight, I mean your wallet is too heavy. Just kidding, their food are reasonably priced and it’s really healthy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Their signature dish includes the Laksa Pesto ($8.00), with no curry, but it’s still reasonably spicy. What I really like about this dish is that I am not a spicy food eater, the food while spicy, wasn’t beyond my tolerance level and the spicy taste doesn’t overshadow the other taste of this fusion dish. Served with a soft egg at the top, you can’t ask for a more beautiful representation than this.

The 3 cup chicken ($7.00) is also another dish that caught my attention, it has healthy brown rice and “ma you ji” that every chinese in Singapore will be familiar with. If you prefer something that is non-spicy, hopefully you will enjoy this dish. Sedap sia!

They also serve wonderful drinks, but I really want you to visit this place, so I will not tell you the kind of drinks that they have. Visit and let me know what drink did you order and why did you like (or dislike) it.

Reason 3: Beautiful Environment (Very Instagram-worthy)
Qi-Philosophy-Cafe

Whatever the reason is for you to visit a cafe, be it you want to enjoy yourself cos it’s payday and you are feeling rich and generous, or maybe you want to get some work done because you are a digital nomad. This cafe shall present itself as one of your top choice. It’s a comfortable and relaxing environment, you can spend quality time here just lepak with friends also can, the staff are friendly and approachable.

The next time you are at Dawson, be sure to visit them. You want to specially make a trip down also can.

Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog for more post like this. If you like this post, hope you could give it a like or upvote it. If you have visited the cafe, do comment on what you like about this cafe. I need to zhao already, thanks for taking the time to read my post.

QI Philosophy Cafe
93 Dawson Road
#01-02, SkyTerrace@Dawson
Singapore 142093
Phone: 6909 0198
QI Philosophy Facebook Page

2 thoughts on “3 Reasons you die die need to visit QI Philosophy Cafe”

Leave a comment